

AGENDA

College Governance Council

December 14, 2016

2-4 p.m.

Denis Honeychurch Boardroom, Room 626 4000 Suisun Valley Road Fairfield, CA 94534

Voting Members

Faculty

Michael Wyly, Academic Senate President Erin Farmer, SCFA President

Minority Coalition

Tonmar Johnson Kevin Anderson, J.D.

CSEA

George Olgin (President) Tina Abbate

Local 39

Jeff Lehfeldt Richard Crapuchettes

Students

Jacob Hinkle Radmehr Nowroozi

<u>ALG</u>

Shirley Lewis, J.D. Christie Speck

Advisory Members

Celia Esposito-Noy, Ed.D. Superintendent/President (Chair)
Gregory Brown, Vice President, Student Services
Yulian Ligioso, Vice President, Finance and Administration
Virginia Guleff, Interim Vice President, Academic Affairs
Peter Cammish, Dean, Research, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness

ITEM			PURPOSE	TIME
1.	(a) (b)	o Order approval of Agenda approval of Minutes fovember 9, 2016 AUBLIC COMMENTS	Action Action	2:00 p.m.
	2.	Review of Legal Option on College Name Change C. Esposito-Noy, Ed.D.	Information	
	3.	Revisions to Board Procedures 2005 (Designated Alternates) C. Esposito-Noy, Ed.D.	Information/Action	
	4.	Board Policies Updates (1000 and 4000 Series) C. Esposito-Noy, Ed.D.	Information	
	5.	BP and AP 5220 Shower Facilities for Homeless Students C. Esposito-Noy, Ed.D.	Action	
	6.	Updates to Professional Development Committee: Fund Request Process and Rubric; Optional FlexCal Forms M. Wyly	Information	
	7.	SLO Assessment Update: Revised Assessment Forms and Rubric M. Wyly	Information	
	8.	Institutional Review Board [IRB] Procedures M. Wyly	Information/Action	
	9.	Faculty Syllabus Template M. Wyly	Information	
	10.	Adjournment	Action	4:00 p.m